Yog in Bhagvad Gita

Yog to achieve Moksha!!

Three types of Yog described by shri Krishna to Arjun!

By the word yoga, people popularly known as the different type of aasan to keep our body physically fit.

The yoga described by Patanjali help us to achieve physical fitness, while In BHAGVAD GITA yog has been described as a lifestyle to achieve Moksha which is the goal of life.

In BHAGVAD GITA yog is of three types as the people are also of three types:-

  1. GYAN YOG:-

Shri Krishna says to Arjun that a person must see this world in an equality manner for everything. You should realize that every person is a unit of god, so in behavior, you should be equal to everyone and he should treat, happy& sad (सुख दुख:), Profit & Loss(लाभ हानी), Glory & defeat (जय पैराजय) in the same manner means he should not be affected by these things. He should take all these things like an act of god.

यो मां पश्यति सर्वत्र सर्व च मयि पश्यति ।

तस्याहं न प्रणश्यामि स च मे न प्रणश्यति ॥

Picture Courtesy:
  1. KARMA YOG:-

Shri Krishna says to Arjun that a person is bound to do some karma for the continuation of life, But you should do only those karma which is described in shashtra. While doing he should not attach himself to the act of karma, but you should do this with whole energy and it should not be affected by the success or unsuccess of karma. Every karma should be taken as it is allotted by god.

त्यक्त्वा कर्मफलासङ्गं नित्यतृप्तो निराश्रय: ।

कर्मण्यभिप्रवृत्तोऽपि नैव किञ्चित्करोति सः ॥

Picture Courtesy:

The love and complete devotion towards the god is Bhakti Yog lattin words-(प्रेम, श्रद्धा, समर्पण).

Representative of Bhakti yog are Meera, Surdas and Chetanya Maha Prabhu.

मन्मना भव मद्भक्तो मद्याजी मां नमस्कुरु ।

ममेवैष्यसि युक्त्वैवमात्मानं मत्परायणः ॥

Picture Courtesy:

3 thoughts on “Yog in Bhagvad Gita

Comments are closed.